Welcome Anonymous !

Everything you need to modify your ride
 

Interior Modifications

Ve WM Caprice Iq S1 Head unit no sound .. amp difference ?

Specific interior modification information for Holden Commodore VE and VEII Series Commodores, and HSV E1, E2, and E3 models

Postby 55chev » Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:15 am

Hi , I had a faulty Cd Player in my WM Caprice so i decided to program up a replacement deck and change them over,
I programed the eprom with VIN, VIM and activated Reverse Camera.

On changing the head unit i had no sound.
I tried another head unit and same problem.
on inspection i noticed that the heatsink is different on the replacement units to my original.


Replacement
Image
Original
Image

Can anyone advise me on to why i don't get sound with the large heatsink head units? or are they both faulty?
55chev
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby 55chev » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:56 pm

Anyone Have a Clue? :?:
55chev
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby anarklov3r » Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:39 pm

Its probably reset to default mode. Turn the unit off, hold track left, cd right, and power buttons until you get the service menu up. My WM has an option here (mines a V5 unit, so i assume all others do too) that says "External Amp"

If you're using the factory amp still, make sure this is turned on.
anarklov3r
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Interior Modifications

  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • Who is online
  • In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 151 on Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:44 pm
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests