Welcome Anonymous !

Everything you need to modify your ride
 

GM Technical Document Discussion

VE Instrument Cluster EEPROM Programming

A place to discuss the technical documents for GM vehicles such as Holden, Chevrolet, Opel, Vauxhall, Buick, Cadilac and Daewoo
Forum rules
To gain access to the Invite Only forum you must be invited by a member of that forum. That member will PM the mods or admins (NOT you) saying that they nominate you for access. THEY will be responsible for your actions. If you don't post and just leech info, you will BOTH be removed. Dont send a PM to the moderators or admins asking for access, you really dont want to see the result. If you submit information, you may simply be invited :)

Postby Pavi » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:01 am

I wanna say thanx to jezzab , zero one and each of the person who create this forum , this is the best thing they have ever done.
Pavi
Starting Ignition
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 12:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby jezzab » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:36 pm

Pavi wrote:I wanna say thanx to jezzab , zero one and each of the person who create this forum , this is the best thing they have ever done.

Oh Matty made the forum and all the guides. I just "work" here lol
Daily Ute - 2009 Holden VE SSV Ute Single Turbo (IQ, E3 Cluster, EDI) - 586rwhp
Drag Ute - 2002 Holden VU SS Twin Turbo - 1010rwhp [SOLD]

All VE/VF Module reprogramming. Remote programming with flash box
http://www.facebook.com/jsbperformance
User avatar
jezzab
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: Melbourne
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Postby Ruley » Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:27 pm

Pavi wrote:
Ruley wrote:
Pavi wrote:And sorry to ask u but how u go with urs did u get urs working or not yet

No luck yet, I haven't touched it in a couple weeks but. Not really sure what approach to take next, info is pretty hard to come by for the series 2 clusters unfortunately. It seems like it will be something small stopping it from working. Just says it needs to be programmed but all my configs are set and ODO set(well right as of a few weeks ago).

Hi ruley
I thing I nutted out ur problem of not programmed if u will send me ur email then I will send u the bin file and try it
Fingers crossed

Awesome, I'll give it a go. <email removed by request> - jezzab
Ruley
Kicking Tyres
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Ruley » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:31 pm

Here is a sheet with the locations of where some of the info is stored in the S2 Cluster

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing
Ruley
Kicking Tyres
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Pavi » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:57 pm

Ruley wrote:Here is a sheet with the locations of where some of the info is stored in the S2 Cluster

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

Hi ruley did u try the bin which is I send u on Saturday
Pavi
Starting Ignition
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 12:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Ruley » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:30 pm

It helped me get one step closer to getting it all working, it now doesn’t display the not programmed message but when powering up it drives the fuel guage way too low and there is still a crc error.

So to get it all working I’ve got to jump back into finding CRC values in the bin(found 7 so far) and find at least 1 more and find out which bytes tell the cluster how low to drive the needle. I believe it has something to do with the fuel calibration but that’s a complete guess at this stage.

I have no idea what the calibrations actually effect and whether they effect the car, just the cluster and it’s readings or some combo of the both
Ruley
Kicking Tyres
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Mufudzi » Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:36 pm

hi guys just been messing with some series 1 white back clusters i've uploded some BIN's. Ive got a Calais cluster completely working in an omega with LEO engine and 4 speed auto but have been trying to get a HSV cluster working in my omega as well. so far i have gotten the Ks to match on the HSV cluster but i am still getting ABS fault and no gear selector display.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mufudzi
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby radrace19 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:54 am

Ruley,
Do you have a break down of car config options?
Ruley wrote:
Pavi wrote:hi everyone
i m putting series 2 cluster in my series 1 sv6
i have make changes like engine ,esp,transmission,etc
but i still get the abs,tcs fault
any help to make it work will be really apperciate
i have attach the dump which i have modified
thanx

Heres what it looks like you have got set in your BIN:
Car Body Style: 4 Door Short Wheel Base Sedan
Engine Type: LY7 3.6L V6
Transmission Type: 6 Speed Manual (D173) - MV5
Suspension Type: Sports FE2
Country: Australia (CX5)
Tyre Pressure Monitor System: Not Fitted
Police mode: Disabled
Navigation: Full Nav (UV9)
Fleet Telematics: Not Fitted
LPG: Not Fitted
Auto Headlamps Level: Not Fitted
Electronic Suspension Control: Not Fitted

Is all that information correct for your car? Not sure on what the VIN is or the Kms, haven't worked that out yet
2009 G8 GXP
586 rwhp - LS3, Cam, TVS2300
radrace19
Starting Ignition
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 8:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Ruley » Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:33 pm

radrace19 wrote:Ruley,
Do you have a break down of car config options?
Ruley wrote:
Pavi wrote:hi everyone
i m putting series 2 cluster in my series 1 sv6
i have make changes like engine ,esp,transmission,etc
but i still get the abs,tcs fault
any help to make it work will be really apperciate
i have attach the dump which i have modified
thanx

Heres what it looks like you have got set in your BIN:
Car Body Style: 4 Door Short Wheel Base Sedan
Engine Type: LY7 3.6L V6
Transmission Type: 6 Speed Manual (D173) - MV5
Suspension Type: Sports FE2
Country: Australia (CX5)
Tyre Pressure Monitor System: Not Fitted
Police mode: Disabled
Navigation: Full Nav (UV9)
Fleet Telematics: Not Fitted
LPG: Not Fitted
Auto Headlamps Level: Not Fitted
Electronic Suspension Control: Not Fitted

Is all that information correct for your car? Not sure on what the VIN is or the Kms, haven't worked that out yet

I have quite a few of them worked out but not all, I can help you get a configure set up if you need
Ruley
Kicking Tyres
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby 91C02920 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:13 am

I have an '11 Caprice PPV, about to program the Cluster using SPS Programing using a vin from a car with the 9C3 options that show what gear you are in when you slide to sport mode and use TUTD. After that, if I pull the cluster and change vin there to my vin, should I be all set?

I tried it before without changing the vin, just programing it, and couldn't get the abs lights to clear, my guess was due to vin mismatch. All other functions on the dash appeared to work ok.
91C02920
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:28 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to GM Technical Document Discussion

  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • Who is online
  • In total there are 4 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 833 on Mon May 04, 2020 12:03 pm
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests