Welcome Anonymous !

Everything you need to modify your ride
 

ECU - OBDII DTCs and PIDs

Error code timing chain

Discuss Diagnostic Trouble Codes and Parameter IDs for the Holden VE Commodore, VEII Series Commodores, and HSV E1, E2, and E3 models

Postby Jessiegirl » Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:56 pm

Hi all. I have a error code on my VE 2010 Holden commodore.
The Error code came up 2 years ago because the timing chain was out / just slightly
I had the car re programmed which cleared the code for around 12mths. The error code come
Back on, I was going to take it back to get re programmed but was told you can only do this once as it want fix it a second time, the code want clear error code again.
Does anyone know if this so true ?
Or am I just wasting my money taking it too Holden ?
Thanks
Jessiegirl
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby JAMESCARGUY20 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 9:34 pm

the reason why it cant be done a second time is that the chains have worn even further the only way to correct the issue is install timing chains to the engine.
why holden had come up with this software update is that the fault light came on too soon for their liking /warranty issues,
JAMESCARGUY20
Newbie Modder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 4:03 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to ECU - OBDII DTCs and PIDs

cron
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • Who is online
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 833 on Mon May 04, 2020 12:03 pm
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest